Communication History shows synced emails and meetings between Demandbase users and accounts. Demandbase syncs email and calendar activity only for Demandbase users. Synced communications can include other employees and external contacts, but Demandbase does not sync their mailboxes.
Use Email Access Control to manage which emails are synced, whether email bodies are visible, and which emails are automatically locked.
Prerequisites to Configure Email Communication Visibility
- You must have Admin privileges or be assigned to a permission set with the required Demandbase settings access.
- Email sync must be configured using one of the following methods:
- Email Service Account
- Individual Google or Microsoft Exchange authentication.
Configure Email Communication Visibility
- From the left navigation bar, go to
Settings > Platform > Email Access Control.
- Go to the Communication Visibility tab.
- Select how to handle emails that include non-Demandbase users, such as employees in Finance or Legal:
- Continue to sync the email: Sync emails even when non-Demandbase users are included.
- Do not sync the email: Do not sync emails that include non-Demandbase users.
- Configure the following email visibility options:
-
Enable email body display: Turn on to show email bodies in Communication History.
Important: This option is off by default. When off, only the subject line and recipients are visible. -
Auto-lock executive email: Turn on to automatically lock emails for specific users, such as executives. Select users from the suggested list or enter email addresses manually.
Important: For locked emails, only recipients are visible. Subject lines and email bodies are hidden. -
Auto-lock all user's email: Turn on to automatically lock all company emails.
Important: For locked emails, only recipients are visible. Subject lines and email bodies are hidden.
-
Enable email body display: Turn on to show email bodies in Communication History.
- Click Save Changes.
Outcome of Configuring Email Communication Visibility
Demandbase applies your settings to determine which emails are synced and what information is visible in Communication History.