User Onboarding workflows automatically create Demandbase user accounts when users access the Demandbase One for Sales (DB1S) iFrame in Salesforce or Microsoft Dynamics for the first time.
When a user first accesses the iFrame, Demandbase creates a user profile in Demandbase One for Marketing and assigns the department, user view, and permission sets configured in the onboarding workflow.
Automating user provisioning reduces manual administration and helps ensure users receive consistent access permissions.
Important:
- User Onboarding workflows are only available for Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics.
- You can create only one User Onboarding workflow per CRM integration.
- Users are automatically provisioned when they access the CRM iFrame for the first time.
- If your organization uses Demandbase Authentication, users provisioned through the iFrame must reset their password before signing in to the Demandbase web app.
Prerequisites to Create User Onboarding Workflows
- Users must have a Demandbase One for Sales license.
- You must integrate Demandbase with Salesforce or Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
- You must have Admin privileges or be assigned to a permission set with the required Demandbase settings access.
Create a User Onboarding Workflow
- From the left navigation bar, go to
Settings > User Management > User Onboarding.
- Click Create New.
- Complete the following fields:
- Name: Enter a descriptive name for the workflow (for example, Salesforce Sales Users).
- Source: Select Salesforce or Microsoft Dynamics.
- Department: Select the department to assign to provisioned users.
- Assigned View: Select the user view to assign to provisioned users.
-
Permission Sets: Select the permission sets to assign to provisioned users.
Tip: You can assign multiple Permission Sets.
- Click Save.
Edit a User Onboarding Workflow
Important: You cannot edit the workflow name or source.
- From the left navigation bar, go to
Settings > User Management > User Onboarding.
- Click the name of the workflow you want to edit.
- Hover over Permission Sets, Assigned View, or Department.
- Click the pencil icon.
- Select the desired options and click the checkmark icon to save your changes.
Delete a User Onboarding Workflow
- From the left navigation bar, go to
Settings > User Management > User Onboarding.
- Hover over the workflow you want to delete and click the gear icon.
- Click Delete.
- In the confirmation pop-up, click Save.