Use permission sets to control which areas of Demandbase users can view and edit. Permission sets simplify user onboarding and allow you to manage access for multiple users at once. See Understanding Permission Sets.
To grant users access to Demandbase One for Sales, see Create Users for Demandbase One for Sales.
Prerequisites to Manage Permission Sets
You must have Admin privileges or be assigned to a permission set with the required Demandbase settings access.
Create a Permission Set
-
From the left navigation bar, go to
Settings > User Management > Permission Set.
- Click Create New Permission Set.
- In the Create New Permission Set window, enter a Name and Description.
- (Optional) To copy the configuration of an existing permission set, select Duplicate from Existing and choose a permission set from the drop-down.
-
Click Create.
Configure Access Levels for a Permission Set
-
From the left navigation bar, go to
Settings > User Management > Permission Set.
- Click the name of the permission set you want to configure.
- Click the Configuration tab.
- Click the tab for a Demandbase area.
- Select one of the following access levels:
- Full Access
- No Access
-
Limited Access: Select the specific sections and capabilities users can access.
Tips:- View Only and Can Edit: Select View Only to allow users to view information without making changes. Select Can Edit to grant view and edit access. Selecting both also grants view and edit access.
- Can Edit All and Can Edit Some: Select Can Edit Some to limit editing to public items or items users created.
- Export Data: Select this option to allow users to export data from tables in the selected area.
- Take Action: Select this option to allow users to access Take Action options in the selected area.
- Repeat steps 3–4 for each Demandbase area you want to configure.
- Click Publish.
-
In the Publish changes window, select the confirmation checkbox, and click Publish.
Assign Users to a Permission Set
-
From the left navigation bar, go to
Settings > User Management > Permission Set.
- Click the name of a permission set and click the Assigned Users tab.
- Click Assign Users.
- Select one or more users in the left panel and click the right arrow icon to assign them.
Tip: To remove a selected user before saving, select the user in the right panel and click the left arrow icon. - Click Save.
To remove a user from an existing permission set, go to the Assigned Users tab, and click the Trash icon next to the user.
Delete a Permission Set
Important: When you delete a permission set, Demandbase automatically assigns users who are not assigned to any other permission sets to the General permission set.
-
From the left navigation bar, go to
Settings > User Management > Permission Set.
-
In the Permission Set table, click the Trash icon
next to the permission set you want to delete.
In the Delete permission set window, select the confirmation checkbox and click Delete.