Demandbase automatically archives inactive account, person, and opportunity lists to keep your lists organized and easier to manage.
TIp: You can unarchive lists at any time. When you unarchive a list, Demandbase dynamically repopulates its historical data.
When Lists Are Automatically Archived
By default, Demandbase automatically archives lists that meet either of the following criteria:
- List hasn’t been accessed in the last six months.
- List is associated with an expired advertising campaign that hasn't been reactivated in the last six months.
Demandbase uses the following fields to determine when to archive lists:
| Field | Description |
| Last Accessed Date |
The last date a user viewed or used the list, or Demandbase queried the list. Important: Last Accessed Date field updates when Demandbase uses a list in certain features. As a result, the date may appear as today even if you haven't accessed the list directly. |
| Ad Campaign Expiration Date | The date the associated advertising campaign expired. |
Important: Admins can change the default auto-archive timeframe in Company Settings. See Edit the Default Auto-Archive Timeframe.
Lists Excluded from Auto-Archiving
Demandbase does not automatically archive lists used in the following features:
- Advertising campaigns
- Reports
- Subscriptions
- Predictive modeling
- Selectors (Member of List)
- Account List Dashboard
- Orchestration
- Personalization
- Lists generated by Demandbase. See Demandbase System Account Lists.
Prerequisites to Manage Auto-Archived Lists
You must have Admin privileges or be assigned to a permission set with the required Demandbase settings access.
Edit the Default Auto-Archive Timeframe
- From the left navigation bar, go to
Settings > Demandbase-Wide Settings > Company Settings.
- Scroll to the Auto-Archiving Lists section.
-
From the drop-down, select the desired expiration timeframe.
Unarchive Lists
You can reactivate archived lists to make them available for use again.
- From the left navigation bar, go to
Database > [Object] Lists.
- Click the three dots at the top right > Archived Lists.
- Select the checkboxes for the lists you want to unarchive.
- Click Activate.
- In the confirmation window, select the Activate list checkbox and click Activate.