Take Action: HubSpot Workflows

  • Updated

The HubSpot Workflow actions allow you to enroll and un-enroll people from HubSpot Workflows.

Important:

  • Take Action functionality is limited to a maximum of 100 records at a time. This limit doesn't apply when using Automations within the Orchestration solution.
  • Un-enroll from HubSpot Workflow is only available if you are integrated with HubSpot CRM.

Prerequisites to Enroll or Un-enroll People from HubSpot Worflows

  • You must have Admin privileges or be assigned to a permission set that provides access to Take Action.
  • Demandbase must be integrated with HubSpot.
  • You must have active HubSpot Workflows.

Enroll People in HubSpot Workflows

  1. In Demandbase One for Marketing, select one or more people (for example, from Analytics > People or Database > People > Person Lists > {Person List} > {Person Name}).
  2. Click Take Action.
  3. In the right Take Action menu, select one of the following actions:
    • If you're integrated with only HubSpot MAS, select the Partner tab, and click Enroll to HubSpot Workflow.
    • If you're integrated with HubSpot CRM, select the CRM tab, and click Enroll to HubSpot Workflow.
  4. In the Workflow drop-down, select the HubSpot Workflow you want people enrolled in.
  5. Click Confirm.

Un-enroll People from HubSpot Workflows

Important: Un-enroll from HubSpot Workflow is only available if you are integrated with HubSpot CRM.

  1. In Demandbase One for Marketing, select one or more people (for example, from Analytics > People or Database > People > Person Lists > {Person List} > {Person Name}).
  2. Click Take Action.
  3. In the right Take Action menu, select the CRM tab, and click Un-enroll from HubSpot Workflow.
  4. In the Workflow drop-down, select the HubSpot Workflow you want people unenrolled from. 
  5. Click Confirm.

Outcome of Enrolling or Un-enrolling People from HubSpot Worflows

Demandbase sends a request to HubSpot to enroll or un-enroll the people you selected from the Workflow.

Important: If a person you selected was already added to another Workflow, an error message appears in Action History and a pop-up message warns you that Demandbase was unable to complete the action.