Manage Lists in Demandbase One Starter Edition

  • Updated

Context

After you create your account, person, or opportunity lists, you can update or delete them. For lists created using a Salesforce report or view, you can update the report or view used.

Steps: Rename a List

  1. From the left navigation bar, go to Database_N.png Database and select Account Lists, Person Lists, or Opportunity Lists.
  2. In the table, click the name of the account, person, or opportunity list.
  3. In the window that opens for the list, click the list name to open the text field and enter a new name.
    Manage_List_Rename.png

Steps: Update the Salesforce Report or View for a List

  1. From the left navigation bar, go to Database_N.png Database and select Account Lists, Person Lists, or Opportunity Lists.
  2. In the table, click the name of a list created from a Salesforce report or view.
    Tip: You can filter for lists by selecting SFDC report or SFDC view in the List Type filter.
    Manage_List_Filter_List.png

  3. In the window that opens, click the Details tab and click the SFDC report or SFDC view link in the List type field.
    Manage_List_Salesforce_List_Type.png

  4. In the Change List Type window, click Confirm.
  5. In the Update List Type window, select a new Salesforce report or view from the Select Report or Select View drop-down list and click Update List Type.

Steps: Take Additional Actions on a List

  1. From the left navigation bar, go to Database_N.png Database and select Account Lists, Person Lists, or Opportunity Lists.
  2. In the table, select the check box for an account list.
  3. Click Take Action and select an available action.
    • Make Favorite: Select to add the list as a favorite.
    • Unfavorite: Select to remove the list as a favorite.
    • Make Public: Select to make the list public. Demandbase requires you to confirm before making the list public.
      Important: After you make a list public, you cannot make it private again.
    • Delete: Select to delete the list. Demandbase requires you to confirm before deleting the list.
    • Clone List: Select to clone the list. You can enter a new name and description for the list.
      Tip: The Clone List action is only available if you have a single list selected.
      Manage_List_Take_List_Actions.png

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful